Simon And Garfunkel ‎– Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme (LP 1966)

Simon And Garfunkel ‎– Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme (LP Columbia ‎– CS 9363,1966). Producer – Bob Johnston.Genre: Folk Rock, Pop Rock.

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme” is the third studio album by folk rock duo Simon and Garfunkel,recorded from December 1965 to August 1966 and released on October 10, 1966. The 12 songs included on the LP range from the adaptation of medieval music to musical portraits of New York City, the birthplace of the musicians. In 1966, the album reached the charts in several countries. It peaked at Number 14 on the Australian Albums Chart, number 13 on the UK Albums Chart and #4 on the US Album Charts. From the album we highlight the opening track, an arrangement of the English folk ballad “Scarborough Fair”, in contrast to “Canticle”, an early composition by Paul Simon, and also “Homeward Bound” and “For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her”. In 2003, the album was ranked at number 201 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.Their last album together, “Bridge Over Troubled Water”, from 1970, was marked by disagreements due to artistic differences between the two. The title song was a spectacular success but the split happened soon after. However, in the mid-1970s, they reunited their friendship and collaborated with each other on each other’s solo songs. In 1981 they reunited for a mega-concert in New York’s Central Park that was attended by about 500,000 people, giving rise to a live double album.The duo was awarded several Grammys, and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1990, and the Long Island Music Hall of Fame in 2007.

A1 – Scarborough Fair / Canticle (P. Simon, A. Garfunkel) A2 – Patterns (P. Simon) A3 – Cloudy (P. Simon) A4 – Homeward Bound (P. Simon) A5 – The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine (P. Simon) A6 – The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy) (P. Simon) B1 – The Dangling Conversation (P. Simon) B2 – Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall (P. Simon) B3 – A Simple Desultory Philippic (P. Simon) B4 – For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her (P. Simon) B5 – A Poem On The Underground Wall (P. Simon) B6 – 7 O’Clock News / Silent Night (P. Simon) 
Paul Simon – lead vocals and guitarArt Garfunkel – lead vocals and piano