Johnny Hallyday – Johnny Come back! The Rocks Most Terrible (LP 1964 / France)


Johnny Hallyday – Johnny Come back! The Rocks Most Terrible (LP Philips – 77803 L 1964 / France).
Genre: Rock
Johnny Hallyday (June 15, 1943, Paris) is a singer and French actor of Belgian origin, by the parent. His real name is Jean-Philippe Smet.
The record presented here, ” Johnny, Reviens! Les Rocks Les Plus Terribles “is the 5th studio album of Johnny Hallyday. Was released on 10 July 1964. The LP is considered legendary and one of the most important albums of the French rock. Johnny is accompanied by a fantastic group, Joey and The Showmen. Reportedly the disc was recorded in just two hours.
Are classic themes of American rock adapted to the French language (mainly Manou Roblin) including songs from Chuck Berry, Arthur Crudup, Gene Vincent, Jerry Lee Lewis little Richard, Wanda Jackson and Elvis Presley.
Joey and The Showmen
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 Johnny, Return
A2 Lucille
A3 At Rhythm And Blues On
A4 you leave me
The A5 you prefer
A6 Rien Eight Days
B1 Frankie And Johnny
B2 O Carole
B3 Belle
B4 Susie -Lou
B5 Sally
B6 Oh! Let her go
Voice – Johnny Hallyday, accompanied by Joey And The Showmen group.