The Everly Brothers ‎– The Very Best Of The Everly Brothers (LP 1964)


The Everly Brothers ‎– The Very Best Of The Everly Brothers (LP Warner Bros. Records ‎– WS 1554, 1964).
Producer: Archie Bleyer.
Genre: Pop / Rock.
The Very Best of the Everly Brothers ‘ was one of the first compilations of successes of the American duo of pop / rock, The Everly Brothers .
Launched in 1964, the album features six re-recordings of hits that were originally recorded in Cadence Records (former duo record) and six hits from Warner Bros., recorded in Nashville, Tennessee.
This is an edited album when the Everly brothers already in the Warner label. This wanted to capitalize on past the previous record label, Cadence Records and the result was this LP, ” The Very Best Of The Everly Brothers ” who presented Don and Phil with remakes of 6 classic previously released, along with six large recordings already in the Warner Bros . The 6 rewrites are “Wake Up Little Suzie”, “Bye Bye Love”, “” Bird Dog “,” ( ‘Til) I Kissed You “,” All I Have To Do Is Dream “and” Devoted to You “.
The duo consisted of Don Everly (February 1, 1937, Brownie / Kentucky) and Phil Everly (January 18, 1939, Chicago / Illinois – January 3, 2014), both rock and roll musicians influenced music country and have achieved great success in the 50s and 60s, having been separated in 1973. the Everly brothers were a strong influence on pop / uS rock groups. The Stone magazine ranked them in position No. 33 of the 100 greatest artists of all time.
The sounds and harmonies of Don and Phil Everly (Everly the brothers), are excellent and sublime. The pair had a first-line support team, from the producer Archie Bleyer, the great Nashville studio musicians as Chet Atkins and the brilliant team of composers Boudleaux and Felice Bryant. Don and Phil occasionally also wrote great songs.
This album shows them playing a dozen great songs that will forever be associated with them.
The biography of the Everly Brothers is already inserted this blog.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 – Bye Bye Love (B. Bryant, F. Bryant) 2:15
A2 – (‘Til) I Kissed You (Don Everly) 2:22
A3 – Wake Up Little Susie (B. Bryant, F. Bryant) 2:00
A4 – Crying In The Rain (King, Greenfield) 1:59
A5 – Walk Right Back (Sonny Curtis) 2:18
A6 – Cathy’s Clown (Don Everly, Phil Everly) 2:22
B1 – Bird Dog (Boudleaux Bryant) 2:14
B2 – All I Have To Do Is Dream (Boudleaux Bryant) 2:19
B3 – Devoted To You (Boudleaux Bryant) 2:22
B4 – Lucille (Collins, Penniman) 2:29
B5 – So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad) (Don Everly) 2:30
B6 – Ebony Eyes (John D. Loudermilk) 2:54
C1 – Love Hurts (Felice Bryant and Diadorius Boudleaux Bryant) 2:23