Deep Purple ‎– Deep Purple (LP 1969)


Deep Purple ‎– Deep Purple (LP Harvest ‎– SHVL 759, 01 Nov 1969).
Producer – Derek Lawrence.
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock.
Deep Purple ” is the third studio album by British hard rock band Deep Purple , released in 1969 in the UK and other countries. The album was released during an internal crisis that culminated with the departure of vocalist Rod Evans and bassist Nick Simper.
Despite the resounding success in the United States, the group could not achieve great success in their homeland. According to some experts, the British could not accept the psychedelic sound mezzo, mezzo bluesy quintet. On the album “Deep Purple”, the band members clearly established as composers, presenting only one version / cover, the theme “Lalena” (Donovan), with interpretation of Rod Evans and with an exciting solo Jon Lord. The remaining songs are fantastic, authentic travel by progressive.
Deep Purple is a British rock band formed in Hertford, Hertfordshire, in 1968. At the beginning, the group has performed in the United States just as the artist Chris Curtis companions. The first training, which released three little impact discs ( “Shades of Deep Purple”, “Book of Talyesin” and “Deep Purple”) featured vocalist Rod Evans, guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, bassist Nick Simper, drummer Ian Paice and keyboardist Jon Lord.
In 1969, they decided to change the musical direction of the band, inviting vocalist Ian Gillan and bassist Roger Glover and simultaneously sought a style that blends classical European music to hard rock that emerged in England by bands as The Yardbirds and Led Zeppelin .
The band went through several changes in its formation, and a gap of eight years (1976-1984). His second training, the most successful commercially, featured Ian Gillan (vocals), Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Jon Lord (keyboards), Roger Glover (bass) and Ian Paice (drums). This training was in 1969 to 1973. activity were pooled between 1984 and 1989 and later in 1993.
The mark of the band has always been a mixture of guitar and keyboard, simple and strong riffs and vigorous soils. His best known song is “Smoke on the Water”, recorded in December 1971.
The biography of this band is already inserted this blog.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 – Chasing Shadows (Ian Paice, Jon Lord) 5:34
A2 – Blind (Lord) 5:26
A3 – Lalena (cover de Donovan) (Donovan Leitch) 5:05
A4.a – Fault Line (Ritchie Blackmore, Nick Simper, Lord, Paice) 1:46
A4. b – The Painter (Blackmore, Rod Evans, Lord, Simper, Paice) 3:51
B1. Why Didn’t Rosemary? (Blackmore, Evans, Lord, Simper, Paice) 5:04
B2. Bird Has Flown (Lord, Evans, Blackmore) 5:36
B3. April (Blackmore, Lord) 12:10
Musicians / Personnel:
Rod Evans – vocalista
Ritchie Blackmore – guitarra solo
Nick Simper – bass, voice support
Jon Lord – keyboards, backing vocals
Ian Paice – bateria