Franck Pourcel And His Orchestra ‎– Franck Pourcel Meets The Beatles (LP 1970)


Franck Pourcel And His Orchestra ‎– Franck Pourcel Meets The Beatles (LP Studio 2 Stereo ‎– TWO 371, 1970).
Género: Easy Listening, Pop.
Meets The Beatles ” is an excellent album Franck Pourcel and His Orchestra , released in 1970, containing 14 tracks composed by Fab4. Franck has adapted the songs of the Beatles to his orchestral style and “easy listening”. The balance of the strings and other instruments is remarkable.
Many other orchestras also made tributes to the Beatles such as Percy Faith, Paul Mauriat, Ray Conniff, Enough Light, among others, but the pop orchestras that sailed between the 70 and 80 no doubt that the excellent arrangements Franck Pourcel made of his orchestra one of the best and most innovative of the time.
Franck Pourcel (Franck Pourcel Marius Louis), was born on August 14, 1913, in Marseille and died on November 12, 2000 in Neuilly-sur-Seine. Franck was a conductor, orchestra conductor and French composer, best known for his adaptations for orchestra, international successes and famous music style “easy listening”. Pourcel explored various music styles as varied Pop (Abba and others), Pages Famous, Classical, Festivals, Western, Movies, among others, adapting the original themes to his orchestral style.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 Let It Be
A2 Help!
A3 I, Me, Mine
A4 Penny Lane
A5 Michelle
A6 Here, There And Everywhere
A7 The Long And Winding Road
B1 Eleanor Rigby
B2 Hey Jude
B3 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
B4 Don’t Let Me Down
B5 Girl
B6 Yesterday
B7 Goodbye
– G. Harrison compositions (track / track: A3) and Lennon-McCartney (tracks / tracks: A1, A2, A4 B7).