Carla Thomas ‎– Carla (LP 1966)

 

 
 
Carla Thomas ‎– Carla (LP Stax ‎– SD 709, 1966).
Genre: Soul Music.
Carla ” is the second album of Carla Thomas recorded by Stax label, and the third of his career, one of the classic albums of the ’60s, including some of the great songs of Memphis and other classic blues with an elaborate approach and sophisticated.
The original tracks are composed by the duo, Isaac Hayes and David Porter, and include “Baby”, “What Have You Got To Offer Me,” “I Got You, Boy,” “Fate,” “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry, “” I Fall To Pieces “and” Let Me Be Good To You “.
The album reached the position # 130 in the US tops and # 7 on the charts of R’n’B.
Carla Venita Thomas (Memphis / Tennessee, December 21, 1942), better known only by Carla Thomas , is an American singer of “soul music”, owner of a wonderful voice, often dubbed “Soul Queen of Memphis”, daughter another great soul singer Rufus Thomas.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 – B-A-B-Y (Porter, Hayes) 2:49
A2 – Red Rooster (Dixon) 3:55
A3 – Let Me Be Good To You (Wells, Porter, Hayes) 2:40
A4 – I Got You, Boy (Thomas) 2:45
Medley 5:25
A5A – Baby What You Want Me To Do (Reed) 2:21
A5B – For Your Love (Townsend) 3:04
B1 – What Have You Got To Offer Me (Thomas) 2:46
B2 – I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Williams) 3:22
B3 – I Fall To Pieces (Cockran, Howard) 3:09
B4 – You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (Robbins, Donaggio, Napier and Bell, Wickham, Pallavicini) 3:25
B5 – Fate (Thomas, Hayes, Cross) 3:08
B6 – Looking Back (Hendricks, Benton, Otis) m4:20
