Billy Fury ‎– Billy Fury (LP 1960)


Billy Fury ‎– Billy Fury (LP Ace Of Clubs ‎– ACL 1047, 1960)
Producer – Jack Good.
Genre: Pop / Rock.
Billy Fury (whose real name was Ronald William Wycherley, April 17, 1940, Dingle, Liverpool / January 28, 1983, Paddington, London) was a British singer of pop / internationally successful rock from the late 50 until the mid-60s, and remained as a composer in activity until the 80’s was undoubtedly a British star, who earlier equaled the record of 24 hits Beatles in the 60s, and spent 332 weeks in the hit parade UK, however, without a single or an album at the top of the charts. His good looks and masculinity without pretensiosismos, as well as an excellent voice and a serious musical talent, helped turn Fury a big rock star, in a short time.
Among its main achievements include, Maybe Tomorrow (59), Colette (59), Halfway To Paradise (61) Jealousy (61), Last Night Was Made For Love (62), Once Upon a Dream (62) like I’ve Never Been Gone (63) or When Will You say I Love You? (63), among many others.
Rheumatic fever, which he contracted for the first time as a child, weakened his heart and ultimately contributed to his death on January 28, 1983.
The album presented here is the second of his career, launched in the UK in 1960.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 Maybe Tomorrow (Fury)
A2 Gonna Type A Letter (Robinson)
A3 Margo (Fury)
A4 Don´t Knock Upon My Door (Fury)
A5 Time Has Come (Fury)
B1 Colette (Fury)
B2 Baby How I Cried (Fury)
B3 Angel Face (Pomus, Shuman)
B4 Last Kiss (Fury)
B5 Wondrous Place (Giant, Lewis)