Shirley Bassey – I’ve Got A Song For You (LP 1968)

Shirley Bassey – I’ve Got A Song For You (LP Sunset Records – SLS 50151, 1968).
Producer – Kenneth Hume
Genre: Pop, Easy listening
I’ve Got a Song for You ” is an album of Shirley Bassey ,  originally released in 1966 by Columbia Records and later by United Artists. The LP entered the UK Albums Chart album chart at # 26, remaining on the chart for only a week, not reaching the top of the charts.
After all, at this time Shirley was still firmly attached to traditional pop.
The album highlight the fantastic track ” Kiss Me, Honey Honey, Kiss Me,” among other classical.
Shirley Veronica Bassey, known only by Shirley Bassey (Cardiff, January 8, 1937) is an excellent singer born in Wales. Some of his best-known works are the songs he sang in the James Bond films Goldfinger (1964), Diamonds Are Forever (1971), and Moonraker (1979).
He currently lives in Monaco and tours Europe and the United States.
Tracks / Track listing:
A1 – I’ve Got a Song for You (Al Stillman, LeRoy Holmes) 2:32
A2 – I’m Glad There Is You (Paul Wood, Jimmy Dorsey) 2:58
A3 – Johnny One Note (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) 2:05
A4 – The Shadow of Your Smile (Paul Francis Webster, Johnny Mandel) 3:34
A5 – Kiss Me, Honey Honey, Kiss Me (Al Timothy, Michael Julien) 1:52
A6 – You Can Have Him (Irving Berlin) 5:17
B1 – You’re Gonna Hear from Me (André Previn, Dory Previn) 2:04
B2 – All or Nothing at All (Jack Lawrence, Arthur Altman) 2:26
B3 – Shirley (Al Stillman, LeRoy Holmes) 2:06
B4 – Strangers in the Night (Charles Singleton, Eddie Snyder, Bert Kaempfert) 2:27
B5 – Let Me Sing – and I’m Happy (Irving Berlin) 2:54
B6 – The Sound of Music (Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein) 2:30
C – Kiss Me Honey Honey Kiss Me (single 1958)
Arranging and Conducting Orchestra: Ralph Burns (tracks / tracks: A1 to B2, and B4, B5)