Hugo Montenegro And His Orchestra ‎– Music From “The Good, The Bad And The Ugly”, “A Fistful Of Dollars” and “For A Few Dollars More” (LP 1968)


Hugo Montenegro And His Orchestra ‎– Music From “The Good, The Bad And The Ugly”, and “A Fistful Of Dollars” and “For A Few Dollars More” (LP RCA Victor ‎– LSP-3927, 1968).
Producer – Neely Plumb.
Genre: Music of films.
This is an excellent LP with the old American West movie themes, highlighting the extraordinary figure and interpretation of Clint Eastwood, the tough and unforgiving actor, who first portrayed his enigmatic character in “A Fistful of Dollars” (For one Handful of Dollars).
Hugo Montenegro and His Orchestra give new life here, with a more “pop” style, the various topics written by Ennio Morricone.
Besides “For a Few Dollars More” or “The Good, The Bad And The Ugly,” the album includes many amazingly famous and exciting compositions.
Hugo Mario Montenegro (New York, September 2, 1925 – Palm Springs, February 6, 1981), better known only by Hugo Montenegro , was a famous conductor, composer and musical director, particularly known for his versions of various movie themes American Wild West (Ennio Morriocone) as “the Good, the Bad and the Ugly” (1966) and others, and also the themes of the series “I Dream of Jeannie” (Jeannie is a Genius), 1965.
However, Montenegro discography is vast and it included different musical styles and versions of many successes, from pop music, country, music, films and others, including numerous successes as “Song From Moulin Rouge,” “Theme From Picnic, “” Gigi, “” Exodus, “” Never on Sunday “,” Theme from The Man from UNCLE, “” Love Is Blue “,” Happy Together “, among many others.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 The Good, The Bad And The Ugly 2:43
A2 March With Hope 2:25
A3 The Story Of A Soldier 2:59
A4 The Ecstacy Of Gold 2:33
A5 Theme From ‘A Fistful Of Dollars’ 2:04
B1 For A Few Dollars More (Co-produção de Al Schmitt) 2:39
B2 Aces High 3:10
B3 The Vice Of Killing 2:15
B4 Sixty Seconds To What? 2:18
B5 Square Dance 2:06
B6 Titles 2:13
album recorded in the studios of RCA Victor’s Music Center of the world, Hollywood, California.
Orchestra conducting and arrangements by Hugo Montenegro.