35th Anniversary Collection 2 – Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

01  You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me (Single Version (Mono))
02  Happy Landing [Single Version]
03  Father Dear [1994 35th Anniversary Version]
04  A Love She Can Count On
05  Mickey’s Monkey (Single Version (Mono))
06  Whatever Makes You Happy
07  The Day You Take One
08  I Gotta Dance To Keep From Crying
09  (You Can’t Let The Boy Overpower) The Man In You [Single Version]
10  Heartbreak Road [Album Version]
11  Show Me You Can Dance
12  I Like It Like That
13  You’re So Fine And Sweet [Single Version]
14  That’s What Love Is Made Of
15  Baby Don’t You Go [Single Version]
16  Ooo Baby Baby
17  All That’s Good [Single Version (Mono)]
18  The Tracks Of My Tears (Single Version (Mono))
19  A Fork In The Road [Single Version (Mono)]
20  My Girl Has Gone
21  Going To A Go-Go (Single Version (Mono))
22  Choosey Beggar
23  I’m Stuck On You [”Never Before Released Masters” Version]
24  Whole Lot Of Shakin’ In My Heart
25  Oh Be My Love

35th Anniversary Collection 4 – Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

01  Point It Out
02  Who’s Gonna Take The Blame
03  I Gotta Thing For You [Single Version (Mono)]
04  The Tears Of A Clown
05  Promise Me [Single Version (Mono)]
06  I Don’t Blame You At All
07  There’s A Sad Story Here [1994 35th Anniversary Version]
08  Crazy About The La La La
09  Satisfaction
10  We’ve Come Too Far To End It Now
11  I Can’t Stand To See You Cry
12  Here I Go Again [Live (1972 Carter Barron Amphitheater)]
13  Sweet Harmony [Single Version]
14  Don’t Let It End (Til You Let It Begin) [Album Version]
15  Do It Baby
16  Don’t Cha Love It [Album Version]
17  Quiet Storm
18  Love Machine
19  Cruisin’
20  Being With You
21  Just To See Her
22  One Heartbeat

35th Anniversary Collection 3 – Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

01  (Come ‘Round Here) I’m The One You Need
02  My Business, Your Pleasure [1994 35th Anniversary Version]
03  Save Me
04  It’s A Good Feeling [Album Version (Mono)]
05  The Love I Saw In You Was Just A Mirage
06  Come Spy With Me
07  My Love For You [Album Version (Mono)]
08  More Love
09  After You Put Back The Pieces (I’ll Still Have A Broken Heart) [Album Version (Mono)]
10  I Second That Emotion
11  You Must Be Love [Single Version (Mono)]
12  I Care About Detroit
13  If You Can Want
14  When The Words From Your Heart Get Caught Up In Your Throat
15  Yester Love
16  You Only Build Me Up To Tear Me Down [Album Version]
17  Special Occasion
18  Baby, Baby Don’t Cry
19  Doggone Right
20  The Composer [Album Version (Stereo)]
21  Here I Go Again
22  Once I Got To Know You (Couldn’t Help But Love You) [Album Version (Stereo)]
23  Abraham, Martin And John
24  What Love Has Joined Together

Amen Corner ‎– Round Amen Corner (LP 1968)



Amen Corner ‎– Round Amen Corner (LP Deram ‎– DML 1021, 1968).
Genre: Pop / Rock, Soul.
Producer – Noel Walker
Amen Corner was a great pop rock band from Cardiff, Wales, formed in 1966 by vocalist Andy Fairweather-Low, organist Blue Weaver, guitarist Neil Jones, bassist Clive Taylor, saxophonists Allen Jones and Mike Smith and drummer Dennis Bryon. Produced by Noel Walker, managed to sign contract with the label was given. The group showed up with the first of his six successes, the single “Gin House Blues” which reached the 12th place of the British charts in 1967. Summer “(If Paradise Is) Half as Nice” was his biggest success It reached number one in the UK in early 1969.
With the emotional ballad “The World of Broken Hearts” made it to No. 26. They reached the 3rd place in 1968 in the UK, with its version pop / soul “Bend Me, Shape Me” or “High In The Sky” ( number 6), a successful American group the American Breed.
Also had another top 10 with “Hello Susie” that reached the position # 4 in the tables of successes in 1969.
They recorded the album ” Round Amen Corner ” (1968), an album that reached number 26 in the UK album charts.
Sometime later left several members of the band, including Fairweather-Low who started his successful solo career.
They separated at the end of 1969.
Tracks / Tracklist:
A1 Bend Me, Shape Me (Weiss, English)
A2 Judge Rumpel Crassila (Amen Corner)
A3 Love Me Tender (Presley, Matson)
A4 Our Love ( is In The Pocket (Clinton, Jackson, McCoy)
A5 Something You’ve Got (Keen, Shaw)
A6 I Am An Angel (But I Can’t Fly) (Amen Corner)
B1 Expressway To Your Heart (Gamble, Huff)
B2 Good Times (Vanda, Young)
B3a Let The Good Times Roll (Lee)
B3b Feel So Good (Lee)
B4 Can’t Get Used To Losing You (Pomus, Shuman)
B5 Lost And Found (Keen, Shaw)
B6 Gin House (Henderson, Troy)
B7a I Don’t Want To Discuss It (Beatty, Cooper, Shelby)
B7B Amen (arrangements by Bong)
Arrangements by Amen Corner.
Band members:
– Andy Fairweather Low (nascido Andrew Fairweather Low, 2 de Agosto de 1948, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed, South Wales) – vocalista;
– Neil Jones (March 25, 1949, Llanbradach, South Wales) – lead guitar;
– Allan Jones (February 6, 1947, Swansea, Glamorgan, South Wales) – baritone saxophone, voice;
– Blue Weaver (Derek John Weaver, March 11, 1947, Cardiff, Glamorgan, South Wales) – keyboards (Hammond organ) and voice;
– Mike Smith (Michael Joseph Smith, 4 de Novembro de 1947, Neath, South Wales) – saxofone tenor;
– Clive Taylor (April 27, 1948, Cardiff) – bass and vocals;
– Dennis Bryon (Dennis Ronald Bryon, 14 de Abril de 1949, Cardiff) – bateria e voz.