01 – Bend me shape me
02 – Run run run
03 – Love me tender
04 – Our love (is in the pocket)
05 – Something you got
06 – I am an angel but I can’t fly
07 – Expressway
08 – Good Times
09 – Let the good times roll
10 – High in the sky
11 – Can’t get used to losing you
12 – Lost and found
13 – Gin House Blues
14 – I don’t want to discuss it and Amen


The Sandpipers ‎– The Sandpipers 1967 & Softly 1968

The Sandpipers were a male vocal trio that recorded a handful of easy listening pop hits in the mid-’60s. The group was distinguished by its light, breezy harmonies, which floated over delicate, breezy string arrangements, as well as the occasional appearance of a wordless female backing vocalist who drifted in and out of the music. Though they didn’t manage to have a long, sustained career, the group did have one Top Ten hit with “Guantanamera” in 1966.
Originally, the Sandpipers were known as the Four Seasons. The three members — Jim Brady, Mike Piano, and Richard Shoff — were part of the Californian Mitchell Boys Choir before they formed their own group. Shortly after their formation, they learned that there was a New York group using the name the Four Seasons, so they changed their name to the Grads. As the Grads, they cut a handful of singles, which helped the group secure a residency at a Lake Tahoe nightclub.
After the Grads had been performing in Lake Tahoe for a while, a friend of the group introduced them to trumpeter Herb Alpert, who ran his own record label, A&M. Impressed, he signed the group to a record contract. A&M released a handful of singles by the Grads before the trio changed its name to the Sandpipers. None of the singles the group released were successful until their producer, Tommy LiPuma, recommended that they record a South American folk song called “Guantanamera.” Once “Guantanamera” was released in 1966, it became a major hit, reaching the Top Ten in both the United States and Britain.
The Sandpipers managed to follow “Guantanamera” with several minor hits, including versions of “Louie Louie” and “Kumbaya.” During this time, the group had taken to recording and performing with a supporting female vocalist named Pamela Ramcier. Ramcier contributed ethereal, wordless vocals to the group. Her vocals never acted as harmonies to the group’s singing; they functioned in a supporting role, much like the strings that comprised the band’s instrumental backing. Although Ramcier was never credited on the albums and was always shrouded in shadows during concerts — though her hip, mod outfits complete with miniskirts and go-go boots often made her more noticeable than the actual Sandpipers — her voice was one of the most distinctive elements of the group’s music.
In 1970, they contributed songs to The Sterile Cuckoo (“Come Saturday Morning”) and Russ Meyer’s Beyond the Valley of the Dolls. Though the Sandpipers continued to record into the ’70s, their audience diminished with each successive year. After spending five years without any chart success, the group disbanded in the mid-’70s.


Johnny Mathis.rhythms of broadway

01 – Everything’s Coming up Roses
02 – Guys and Dolls
03 – I Wish I Were in Love Again
04 – You Do Something To Me
05 – Let’s Misbehave
06 – I Could Have Danced All Night
07 – A Cock Eyed Optimist
08 – I Just Found Out About Love
09 – Let’s Do It
10 – I Am in Love
11 – Love Eyes
12 – Love Is a Gamble


The Dave Brubeck Quartet ‎– Time Out (LP 1959)

The Dave Brubeck Quartet ‎– Time Out (LP Columbia ‎– CL 1397, 1959). Producer: Teo Macero. Genre: Cool Jazz. 
” Time Out ” is an album by The Dave Brubeck Quartet , released in 1959. It is characterized by the pioneering use of unusual measures in jazz, such as the Waltz, the 5/4 (used in the hit “Take Five”) and the 9 / 8 (in the famous “Blue Rondo a la Turk”). The album was recorded in three sessions, on June 25, July 1 and August 18, 1959, at Columbia’s 30th Street Studio in New York. This album is on the list of 200 definitive albums in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. From the album we highlight the fantastic theme “Take Five”. The LP became one of the best-known and best-selling jazz albums, reaching number two on Billboard’s list of pop albums. Paul Desmond’s “Take Five” single reached # 5 on the “Adult Contemporary” list of the same magazine. 

The Dave Brubeck Quartet , was a jazz ensemble formed in 1951, by Dave Brubeck. For a long time, the quartet played in the Blackhawk club in San Francisco, having gained great popularity in concerts given in schools. They recorded several albums. In 1958, after changes to his original lineup, the quartet would take on his classic lineup with Brubeck (piano), Desmond (saxophone), Joe Morello (drums) and Eugene Wright (bass). The following year, the quartet recorded the album Time Out which was composed of original songs, but with the peculiarity of none of them being marked by the usual metric. Even so, the album would hit platinum, with songs like “Take Five”, “Blue Rondo à la Turk” and “Pick Up Sticks”. During their career they recorded several discs. The Dave Brubeck Quartet ended in 1967, although they met in 1976 on the occasion of their 25th anniversary. 

Tracks / Tracklist: 
A1 Blue Rondo A La Turk (Brubeck) 6:44 A2 Strange Meadow Lark (Brubeck) 7:22 A3 Take Five (P. Desmond) 5:24 B1 Three To Get Ready (Brubeck) 5:24 B2 Kathy’s Waltz (Brubeck) 4:48 B3 Everybody’s Jumpin’ (Brubeck) 4:23 B4 Pick Up Sticks (Brubeck) 4:16